Episode 6: His Name is Winner

It’s the men’s turn to meet Rachel’s family this week and the *FANTASTY SUITES* are around the corner. This week, I get a little more personal (raw) [that’s a Lindsay Lohan reference] by talking about my painful zit, my mediocre prom date, and being honest about my kitchen being full of flies.

The traditional Bachelorette format got flipped around this week, as the remaining three men got to meet Rachel’s family in Dallas ahead of the Fantasy Suite dates in Spain. Peter is the family’s favourite while still being wary of proposing, Eric is his usual cheerful self, and Bryan (yet again) lays it on way. too. thick.

Listen to Drunk at Sunrise Episode 6 here

Notes:

  • The New Yorker article written by Doreen St. Felix I mention in this episode can be found here
  • The opening credits for Bryan Abasolo’s reality television debut, The Player, can be found here. Please watch it. I’m still laughing.
  • The American Idol-esque singing competition I briefly discuss in this episode was called Superstar USA (also from 2004) and it really was as cruel as I remember it being. Yikes.

Leave a comment